Football vs Football

I just started following Oakland A’s pitcher Brandon McCarthy on Twitter (@BMcCarthy32).  His bio says [emphasis added]:

Brandon McCarthy

I pitch baseballs. I love Liverpool and LSU football. Those are different footballs but I’m not explaining the difference. My wife says to say that I’m married.

Since he won’t explain the difference, I will.

In the first football (Liverpool), those players get paid a ton of money to play a sport where the worst case injury is a knee tear, whereas in the second football (LSU), those players get paid nearly nothing, while their coaches and administrators make millions off of them, to play a sport where the best case scenario is that they don’t hit dementia until they turn 50.

Have a great day.

 

This entry was posted in Football, soccer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

