Streakers.

What are people saying about UConn women’s basketball streak at 89? Check it out here. Well add me to the list: “I beat my little brother 203 times in a row in ping-pong, so I’m not impressed. Call me when they get to 204.” -Me.

And to demonstrate that I’m not being sexist, I’d also like to point out that the streak they “broke” (how can you even compare the two?) was set amidst well documented cheating at UCLA.

The one good thing that came out of this streak for me is that I learned about bear baiting. There was an ad on this page talking about trying to ban bear baiting. Do yourself a favor and read all of that wikipedia page. It’s well worth it.

This entry was posted in NCAA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

